• Hey Trainers! Be sure to check out Corsola Beach, our newest section on the forums, in partnership with our friends at Corsola Cove! At the Beach, you can discuss the competitive side of the games, post your favorite Pokemon memes, and connect with other Pokemon creators!
  • Due to the recent changes with Twitter's API, it is no longer possible for Bulbagarden forum users to login via their Twitter account. If you signed up to Bulbagarden via Twitter and do not have another way to login, please contact us here with your Twitter username so that we can get you sorted.

Explain Your Username

Arseus Ex Machina

Reaction score
I'm not sure where to put his topic, but a topic like this was on Pokecharms. I just want to hear the history of the names of the people here BMGf have, especially Habunake (who changes his on a regular basis).

I'm a noob, so I just go by buggie... or konchuu.. or ai no konchuu.. like the song Love Bug.

But I just wanted to ask.. Do you have any idea why they changed Arseus to Arceus? It looks idiotic with a C...

At the time, I was obsessed with Clair. I was always fond of the word/name Crystal too.
And Crystal Clair is kind of a pun of Crystal Clear... believe it or not that's a coincidence.
Now I want to change or alter my name to show my Shinji love but I cant let go of the name. Something deep down is still attached to it.

Joey is Joey.

Not really. I came to be known as Joey back when I hung out in Yahoo roleplaying chatrooms. My username back then was joeysgirl, thanks to a crush on Joey Fatone from Nsync. Everyone just shortened it down to Joey though, and it stuck. Been using it for around 7 and a half years now.

Japanese name of one of my favorites.

Appeals Round pretext since he was used in the newest episode for it.

Mine's kinda a dedication, added to my liking for Latios and Latias. But i've been known to change my name with the tides.